Skip to main content

Tracy's Picks

Bestselling author Mark Bittman and physician David Katz cut through all the noise on food, health, and diet to give you the real answers you need   What is the “best” diet? Do calories matter? And when it comes to protein, fat, and carbs, which ones are good and which are bad? Mark Bittman and heal ... Read More about
The easy way to bake bread at home—all you need is FLOUR, WATER and SALT to get started! Begin your sourdough journey with the bestselling beginner's book on sourdough baking—over 150,000 copies sold! Many bakers speak of their sourdough starter as if it has a magical life of its own, so it can be i ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
In the vein of Neil Strauss’ The Game and Joshua Foer’s Moonwalking with Einstein comes the fascinating story of one man’s colorful, mysterious, and personal journey into the world of magic, and his unlikely invitation into an underground secret society of revolutionary magicians from around the wor ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
David W. Blight
Current price: $23.99
**Winner of the Pulitzer Prize in History** “Extraordinary…a great American biography” (The New Yorker) of the most important African American of the 19th century: Frederick Douglass, the escaped slave who became the greatest orator of his day and one of the leading abolitionists and writers of the ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
A New York Times Notable Book  The inspiration for PBS's AMERICAN EXPERIENCE film The Poison Squad. From Pulitzer Prize winner and New York Times-bestselling author Deborah Blum, the dramatic true story of how food was made safe in the United States and the heroes, led by the inimitable Dr. Harvey W ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The little-known true story of Marie-Madeleine Fourcade, the woman who headed the largest spy network in occupied France during World War II, from the bestselling author of Citizens of London and Last Hope Island “Brava to Lynne Olson for a biography that should challenge ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Diane Setterfield
Current price: $28.00
“One of the most pleasurable and satisfying new books I've read in a long time. Setterfield is a master storyteller...swift and entrancing, profound and beautiful.” —Madeline Miller, internationally bestselling author of Circe and The Song of Achilles “A beguiling tale, full of twists and turns like ... Read More about
Stephen Greenblatt
Current price: $18.95
Winner of the Pulitzer Prize for Nonfiction • Winner of the National Book Award • New York Times Bestseller Renowned scholar Stephen Greenblatt brings the past to vivid life in what is at once a supreme work of scholarship, a literary page-turner, and a thrilling testament to the power of the writte ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
"An artful reconstruction of seventeenth-century Paris with riveting storytelling." —The New Yorker In the late 1600s, Louis XIV assigns Nicolas de la Reynie to bring order to Paris after the brutal deaths of two magistrates. Reynie, pragmatic and fearless, discovers a network of witches, poisoners, ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
A major new history of the Crusades with an unprecedented wide scope, told in a tableau of portraits of people on all sides of the wars, from the New York Times bestselling author of The Templars. For more than one thousand years, Christians and Muslims lived side by side, sometimes at peace and som ... Read More about
Alan Lightman
Current price: $17.00
From the bestselling author of Einstein's Dreams—“an elegant and moving paean to our spiritual quest for meaning in an age of science" (The New York Times Book Review). • The basis for the public television series SEARCHING with Alan Lightman.As a physicist, Alan Lightman has always held a scientifi ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Have you ever wished you could live in an earlier, more romantic era? Ladies, welcome to the 19th century, where there's arsenic in your face cream, a pot of cold pee sits under your bed, and all of your underwear is crotchless. (Why? Shush, dear. A lady doesn't question.) Unmentionable is your hil ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Erik Larson, New York Times bestselling author of Devil in the White City, delivers a remarkable story set during Hitler’s rise to power.The time is 1933, the place, Berlin, when William E. Dodd becomes America’s first ambassador to Hitler’s Nazi Germany in a year that proved to be a turning point i ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Amor Towles
Current price: $18.00
The mega-bestseller with more than 2 million readers—soon to be a Showtime/Paramount+ series starring Ewan McGregor as Count Alexander Rostov From the #1 New York Times-bestselling author of The Lincoln Highway and Rules of Civility, a beautifully transporting novel about a man who is ordered to spe ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days