Skip to main content

Amiel's Picks

Amiel, the tallest Catapult bookseller in history, is a pro in middle grade & young adult fiction, as well as business, self-help, and Hayao Miyazaki. He's pretty sure that The Inheritance Games by Jennifer Lynn Barnes is "the best book ever written."

Jennifer Lynn Barnes
Current price: $10.99
OVER 3 MILLION COPIES SOLD OF THE #1 BESTSELLING SERIES! Don't miss this New York Times bestselling "impossible to put down" (Buzzfeed) novel with deadly stakes, thrilling twists, and juicy secrets—perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying and Knives Out. Avery Grambs has a plan for a better future: ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Jennifer Lynn Barnes
Current price: $17.99
OVER 2 MILLION COPIES SOLD OF THE #1 BESTSELLING SERIES! Intrigue, riches, and romance abound in this thrilling sequel to the beloved bestselling The Inheritance Games The Inheritance Games ended with a bombshell, and now heiress Avery Grambs has to pick up the pieces and find the man who might hol ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
You're Not Listening is New York Times contributor Kate Murphy's eye-opening wake-up call about the worldwide epidemic of not listening. "If you’re like most people, you don’t listen as often or as well as you’d like. There’s no one better qualified than a talented journalist to introduce you to the ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
A NEW YORK TIMES, USA TODAY, and WASHINGTON POST BESTSELLER!A 2021 Alex Award winner!The 2021 RUSA Reading List: Fantasy Winner!An Indie Next Pick!One of Publishers Weekly's "Most Anticipated Books of Spring 2020"One of Book Riot’s “20 Must-Read Feel-Good Fantasies” Lambda Literary Award-winning aut ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Jessica Niebel
Current price: $55.00
A richly illustrated journey through the extraordinary cinematic worlds of beloved filmmaker Hayao Miyazaki A New York Magazine 2021 holiday gift guide pick For over four decades, Hayao Miyazaki has been enchanting audiences of all ages. His animated films, often featuring children navigating unfa ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Laura Dave
Current price: $27.00
Don’t miss the #1 New York Times bestselling blockbuster and Reese Witherspoon Book Club Pick that’s sold 3 million copies strong—now an Apple TV+ limited series starring Jennifer Garner! The “page-turning, exhilarating” (PopSugar) and “heartfelt thriller” (Real Simple) about a woman who thinks she’ ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Lucy Foley
Current price: $16.99
A REESE'S BOOK CLUB PICK THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ONE OF THE NEW YORK TIMES BEST THRILLERS OF THE YEAR “I loved this book. It gave me the same waves of happiness I get from curling up with a classic Christie...The alternating points of view keep you guessing, and guessing wrong.” — Alex Michael ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Trenton Lee Stewart
Current price: $9.99
For fans of Lemony Snicket and Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library, this first book in the bestselling, award-winning Mysterious Benedict Society Series is not to be missed! "Are you a gifted child looking for special opportunities?" Dozens of children respond to this peculiar newspaper ad and are ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
New York Times bestseller! Artemis Fowl meets Men in Black in this exhilarating debut middle grade fantasy, the first in a series filled with #blackgirlmagic. Perfect for fans of Tristan Strong Punches a Hole in the Sky, the Percy Jackson series, and Nevermoor. Amari Peters has never stopped belie ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days