Ordinary Hazards (Compact Disc)

Ordinary Hazards Cover Image
By Amanda Dolan (Read by), Anna Bruno
$39.99
Out of stock. Available to order.

Description


Named a Best Debut Novel of 2020 by Library Journal "Seen through keen eyes and full of deep feeling, Ordinary Hazards delves into the psyche of a woman grappling with grief, loss, and the burdens of inheritance. Anna Bruno vividly renders the messiness of a single human life in all its joy and heartbreak." --Claire Lombardo, New York Times bestseller For fans of Celeste Ng and Claire Messud comes an impeccably paced and transfixing debut novel about finding hope in the dark.It's 5pm on a Wednesday when Emma settles into her hometown bar with a motley crew of locals, all unaware that a series of decisions over the course of a single night is about to change their lives forever. As the evening unfolds, key details about Emma's history emerge, and the past comes bearing down on her like a freight train. Why has Emma, a powerhouse in the business world, ended up here? What is she running away from? And what is she willing to give up to recapture the love she once cherished? An exploration of contemporary love, guilt, and the place we call home, and in the tradition of Ask Again, Yes and Little Fires Everywhere, Ordinary Hazards follows one woman's epic journey back to a life worth living.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781797110080
ISBN-10: 179711008X
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio
Publication Date: August 18th, 2020
Language: English