Catch the Sky: Playful Poems on the Air We Share (Hardcover)

Catch the Sky: Playful Poems on the Air We Share Cover Image
By Robert Heidbreder, Emily Dove (Illustrator)
$17.95
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


"Clever and effective for the pre- and primary school nature shelves."--Kirkus

In the vein of Jack Prelutsky and Dennis Lee comes a celebration of the sky with thirty zippy poems that will lift kids' spirits and let their imaginations soar.

What do you see when you look up at the sky? In this "lyrical" picture book (Booklist) for ages 3-8, the award-winning and critically-acclaimed children's poet, Robert Heidbreder, shares thirty memorable poems that capture the magic and beauty of all the wonderful things kids can see when they gaze at the sky. Gorgeous illustrations by artist and naturalist Emily Dove depict a diverse cast of children playing and cheering under a sky filled with birds and balloons, snow and shooting stars, sunflowers and falling leaves, and helicopters and kites.

"A multicultural cast of children are shown reveling in the outdoors. Readers are encouraged to observe and appreciate the natural world around them."
--Booklist

About the Author


ROBERT HEIDBREDER is an award-winning author who, for thirty years, taught primary-grade children, who in turn taught him to love playing with language. He lives in North Vancouver, BC.EMILY DOVE is an illustrator, author, and certified naturalist who uses illustration as a tool to educate and inspire others. She lives in Cleveland, Ohio.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781771646314
ISBN-10: 1771646314
Publisher: Greystone Kids
Publication Date: September 29th, 2020
Pages: 40
Language: English