Groundwork: Autobiographical Writings, 1979–2012 (Paperback)

Groundwork: Autobiographical Writings, 1979–2012 Cover Image
On Our Shelves Now
On hand as of Sep 24 10:30am
(Essays/General Nonfiction)


Groundwork: Autobiographical Writings, 1979–2012 is an updated collection of nonfiction, including the seminal work The Invention of Solitude, from Man Booker Prize Finalist Paul Auster...

About the Author

Paul Auster is the bestselling author of 4 3 2 1, Winter Journal, Sunset Park, Invisible, The Book of Illusions, and The New York Trilogy, among many other works. He has been awarded the Prince of Asturias Prize for Literature, the Prix Médicis Étranger, the Independent Spirit Award, and the Premio Napoli. He is a member of the American Academy of Arts and Letters, the American Academy of Arts and Sciences, and a Commandeur de l'Ordre des Arts et des Lettres. He lives in Brooklyn, New York.

"Auster has an enormous talent for creating worlds that are both fantastic and believable. . . . His novels are uniformly difficult to put down, a testament to his storytelling gifts."—Timothy Peters, San Francisco Chronicle

Product Details
ISBN: 9781250245809
ISBN-10: 125024580X
Publisher: Picador
Publication Date: May 5th, 2020
Pages: 656